The policy window will appear, allowing for the policy to be edited. The following areas of information can be changed.
- Basic Info (Name, Description, Scope, Additional Settings and Expiration Date)
- Balance (Activate/Deactivate Balance, Limited/Unlimited, Total Hours, Accrual)
- Carryover (Activate/Deactivate Carryover)
- In Lieu (Activate/Deactivate in Lieu)
Once all changes are complete, click ‘Confirm‘
Confirming changes provides a prompt to the administrator to explain that any changes made to the policy may affect any current employee and/or time off request tied to this policy.
- Click ‘I Understand’ to move forward
- If you do not want to enable the changes, click cancel and undo the edits made